Yes. In your client portal, select in the top right corner and go to Your plan > Manage plan > Change plan. Pick the plan you want and we'll show you exactly what it costs before anything changes.

Choosing a different plan in the portal

How plan changes work

If you're upgrading your plan, the change applies immediately with a prorated charge for the remaining days in your current billing period.

If you're downgrading, the change takes effect at the end of your current billing period.